David Axelrod – The Edge

It seems as if Egon from Stones Throw has been working on a new David Axelrod compilation for Capitol/Blue Note. It’s out soon and there is going to be a 12″ with some instrumentals on it as well.

1. David McCallum – House of Mirrors
2. David McCallum – The Edge
3. Letta Mbulu – Pula Yetla
4. Lou Rawls – Lifetime Monolouge
5. Lou Rawls – You’ve Made Me So Very Happy
6. David Axelrod – The Smile
7. David Axelrod – Song of Innocence
8. David Axelrod – The Mental Traveler
9. David Axelrod – A Divine Image
10. David Axelrod – London
11. David Axelrod – The Fly
12. David Axelrod – Human Abstract
13. David Axelrod – Warning Talk Part One
14. David Axelrod – Warning Talk Part Three
15. David Axelrod – The Signs Part One
16. Don Randi – Theme From The Fox
17. Cannonball Adderley – Tensity

Check out the Stones Throw site for more details.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: