Klaxons – Myths Of The Near Future

Klaxons - Myths Of The Near Future sleeve

Well, the Klaxons album came out today and I was quite excited about it all. I had bought the NME on Friday afternoon to read on the bus and they had given it a good write up. Now I know what you are thinking, the NME. I know, I think the same, but I had really enjoyed the single Golden Skans. I think it is an excellent song and the Erol Alkan remix is wicked. If you can, you should check out the Sebastien remix as well. Anyway, I bought the album and gave it a good listening this afternoon. I think I managed to get through it 4 times at work. I’ve come to the conclusion that its quite good, but not amazing. There are some really strong songs on it, but some of it sounds unfinished. Stand out tracks for me are Golden Skans, Gravity’s Rainbow and Two Receivers. These are my favourites from the album. All in all I give it 7/10. Buy it this week when it is cheaper, if you are going to buy it that is.

Leave a Reply

