Hercules & Love Affair

Recent signing to DFA records is Hercules & Love Affair. This is Andy Butler and Tim Goldsworthy and man, the music is pretty damn good. Its all a bit Chicago House! Seriously good. I waited until I owned the 12″ before writing about it. I was amazed at how naff the label is on the record. Its a horrible orange colour. I don’t have the record to hand, so I can’t take a photo of it. Anyway, what you get is 2 cracking house tunes that are a bit acidic and a bit vocal. Classique#2 and Roar are the tracks that are on the 12″ which is pretty much a UK only thing, but I believe it has been released in the States now. Anyway, if you like old Chicago House tracks, then buy this 12″. I got my copy from Piccadilly Records in Manchester. You can also buy this on iTunes. You can listen to the tunes on the Hercules & Love Affair Myspace page as well.

Leave a Reply

