The Focus Group – We Are All Pan’s People

The Focus Group Sleeve

For years I have been meaning to get round to buying some music from the Ghost Box record label. I can remember Sumoboy mentioning them on a forum ages ago. Anyway, it was also thanks to Craig‘s recent mix that I finally remember to check out some of their stuff. I had a spare £10, so I headed over to Edinburgh to check out Analogue Books and bought We Are Pan’s People by The Focus Group! Its bloody awesome, I need to get more into it, but I really liked what I have listened to so far. The tracks are nice and short and it did remind me of some BBC Radiophonic Workshop stuff. I guess that is kind of the point. The sleeve is excellent as well. I really enjoy Julian House’s work.

Leave a Reply

