Hercules & Love Affair – The album

Hercules & Love Affair album cover

I know it probably got a proper name, but that is what I call it. This is cracking. I don’t really like Anthony from Anthony and the Johnsons, but I like it when he sings on this album. Other peopel sing on it as well. It’s all house and disco music, but with a great pop sensibility. You’ve probably heard Blind on the radio. Frankie Knuckles did a remix of it. Anyway, there are some classic retro sounding songs on this and some great disco cuts too. I can’t really think of what to say really. I like You Belong. This isn’t really like the 12″ they put out a awhile ago on DFA. This is more about songs than club tunes. I am sure this is going to be pretty big and essential listening throughout the year. Enjoy it! You can buy it in all good record shops and you should definitely do this.

Leave a Reply

