Machine Gun by Portishead

I know I said I didn’t like it, but I do know. Its very robotic. Dunno why it makes me think of the Terminator movie. I can hear Kraftwerk and John Carpenter in there and I have always liked Beth Gibbons vocals. I guess I didn’t like this as the live version is different from the studio version, as you would expect. It’s maybe not a great single, but I haven’t heard the rest of the album. I guess they released it as it is different from the material from the last album. I feel like I am wittering on here about nothing in particular.

One Response to “Machine Gun by Portishead”

  1. Rich Says:

    It reminds you of the Terminatoor because the synth line bites from it!

    Ner-ner-ner–ner-ner-ner

Leave a Reply

