Massive Attack – Meltdown

Massive Attack Meltdown Programme

I managed to nip down to London on the 14th to catch Massive Attack live at the Royal Festival Hall as part of the Meltdown festival they have been co-ordinating. It was great to see them again. They’ve really got their live show down well. They managed to play quite a few new tracks, which was great. 16 seater which features Horace Andy on vocals was brilliant. They seem to have moved back to more of a Mezzanine sound, which is no bad thing. Anyway, I picked up a programme for the festival and managed to get Daddy G to sign it for me, as I met him at the merchandise stall. Can’t wait to hear the new album.

3 Responses to “Massive Attack – Meltdown”

  1. Katie Says:

    Hi there, I saw MA live at Brixton Academy last night and heard Horace Andy with 16 Seater. I love the track – had never heard it before – but i can’t find any trace of it whatsoever on the internet. Do you know if it goes by another name or where I can locate it just to have one more listen?!
    Katie

  2. andrew Says:

    There was a bootleg of them playing in Russia last year and there was an mp3 there. I’ll see if I still have it.

  3. Katie Says:

    I’d really appreciate, thank-you, I can’t understand why it hasn’t had more coverage and doesn’t feature anywhere. The crowd loved it last night.

Leave a Reply

